Serve

Our Lord who is King of Kings and Lord of Lords said, For even the Son of Man came not to be served but to serve and give his life as a ransom for many. ~Matthew 20:28

Serving others is at the heart of Christianity. To be more Christ-like is to be more of a servant to others. Not to serve is to try to preserve our life for ourselves which Jesus said was the way to lose it.

There are numerous opportunities to serve others at Evangelical Free Church of the Palouse. Look at the opportunities listed below to see where your gifts may fit & contact  the church office or the individuals listed.

Children’s Ministry

We invite you to become involved in our Children’s Ministry. Please contact Anna at children@efreepalouse.org for more information on how you can serve in this growing and fulfilling ministry.

College Ministry

College Students have been called the powerful percent. One percent of the world’s population attends college, and it is this 1% that becomes the world’s leaders. For more information on how you can be involved in impacting this powerful percent, please contact Bill Richardson, Pastor of Adult Ministries, bill.richardson@efreepalouse.org.

Men’s Ministry

Equipping men to lead and serve in their lives, marriages, Life Groups, and church through Men’s Ministry, Men’s Retreats, and Life Group Leader Training. For more info, please contact Doug Busby, Senior Pastor at dougb7@frontier.com.

Missions Team

The Missions Team oversees the “Missions” of E-Free.  It maintains a caring & supportive relationship with the missionaries that the church has sent out & with those whom God calls on short-term mission trips.  Contact Ralph Cooley, Deacon at Ralph.Cooley@cru.org.

 

Sunday Worship Service

  • Audio and Visual Technicians
    If you would like to learn to control a sound board, record MP3’s of our audio and run PowerPoint presentations, come put your interests to work at the Sunday morning worship services.  Contact Arden Skoglund, worship@efreepalouse.org.
  • Fellowship Time
    Serve others with your gift of hospitality by assisting with the setup for the Sunday morning fellowship time.  Contact church office, church@efreepalouse.org.
  • Greeters & Welcome Table
    Do you enjoy meeting and greeting new people? If so, we would love to have you help us in welcoming before the morning services. Contact: Jim & Regeena Peterson, jandr1@mcn.net.
  • Music
    If you have instrumental or vocal talents, we would welcome the use of your gifts for the Sunday worship service. Please contact Arden Skoglund, worship@efreepalouse.org.
  • Ushers
    Men in the ushering ministry strive to make everyone attending our Sunday morning services feel welcome and comfortable.  Please contact Arden Skoglund, worship@efreepalouse.org.

Women’s Ministry

We seek to encourage women in their walk with God through Bible Studies, group prayer, Sunday school classes, our fall retreat, wedding and baby showers, as well as other special events throughout the year.  For more info, contact: Andrea Plotner at  andrea.plotner@yahoo.com, Sharon Richardson at  Sharon.richardson@live.co.uk, or Kathleen Tetzlaff at  Kathleen@sumptuoussoaps.com.

Youth Ministry

The purpose of the Youth Ministry is connecting students relationally to Jesus Christ and leading them, by example, into a passionate, loving and lasting friendship with God. Contact Kyle Luck, Pastor of Youth, kyle@efreepalouse.org for more information on how you can become actively involved in helping the youth live out their faith while impacting the world with the love of God.